Editorial Board

Editor: George C. Edwards III, Texas A & M University
Associate Editor: H. W. Brands, University of Texas, Austin
Managing Editor: Carolyn Allen-Bates, Texas A & M University

Book Review Editors:
The Presidency and Political Science and Law: Nancy Kassop, SUNY New Paltz
The Presidency and Rhetoric: James J. Kimble, Seton Hall University
The Presidency and History: Nicholas Evan Sarantakes, Naval War College

Features Editors
The Law: Louis Fisher, Library of Congress
The Polls and Elections: Jeffrey Cohen, Fordham University and Costas Panagopoulas, Fordham University
The Contemporary Presidency: James Pfiffner, George Mason University
The Historical Presidency: Thomas S. Langston, Tulane University

Editorial Board
Peri E. Arnold, University of Notre Dame
Vanessa Beasley, Vanderbilt UniversityJohn R. Bond, Texas A & M University
Douglas Brinkley, University of New Orleans
Brandice Canes-Wrone, Princeton University
Thomas E. Cronin, Whitman College
Matthew Dickinson, Middlebury College
Robert Durant, American University
Lloyd C. Gardner, Rutgers University
Fred Greenstein, Princeton University
Roderick Hart, University of Texas, Austin
William Howell, University of Chicago
Robert Ivie, Indiana University
Lawrence Jacobs, University of Minnesota
Kathleen Hall Jamieson, University of Pennsylvania
Charles O. Jones, University of Wisconsin
Samuel Kernell, University of California, San Diego
Thomas J. Knock, Southern Methodist University
Martha Kumar, Towson State University
Paul Light, New York University
Ernest R. May, Harvard University
Forrest McDonald, University of Alabama
James M. McPherson, Princeton University
Martin J. Medhurst, Baylor University
Kenneth J. Meier, Texas A & M University
Bruce Miroff, SUNY, Albany
Terry Moe, Stanford University
John E. Owens, University of Westminster
Richard Pious, Barnard College, Columbia University
Lyn K. Ragsdale, University of Illinois, Chicago
Stanley A. Renshon, City University New York
Donald L. Robinson, Smith College
Bert Rockman, Purdue University
Andrew Rudalevige, Dickinson College
Robert Y. Shapiro, Columbia University
Stephen Skowronek, Yale University
Mary Stuckey, Georgia State University
Terry Sullivan, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Charles Walcott, Virginia Polytechnic Institute
Stephen Wayne, Georgetown University
Stephen Weatherford, University of California, Santa Barbara
B. Dan Wood, Texas A & M University
Randall Woods, University of Arkansas
David Zarefsky, Northwestern University

Staff Contact
For more information on Presidential Studies Quarterly, please contact Sara Spancake via This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or at 202-872-9800.