Home Programs Presidential Fellows Program Information for 2013-2014 Fellows

Information for 2013-2014 Fellows

This year the Center welcomes 73 Fellows representing 65 colleges and universities from across the nation.  Their names, universities, and as the year progresses, research papers can be found below.  This year the International Presidential Fellows Program welcomes seven students from international universities in Brazil, Canada, Japan, Mexico, and Spain to the 2013-2014 class of Presidential Fellows.

Important Documents for Fellows:


Welcome Packet for 2013 - 2014 Presidential Fellows

Fall 2013 Fellows Newsletter

Important Dates for Fellows:


International Fellows Pre-Conference October 28-31, 2013

Fall Fellows Conference - October 31-November 2, 2013

FIRST DRAFTs DUE- January 10, 2014

Spring Fellows Conference - March 12-14, 2014


The 2013-2014 Presidential Fellows Class:


Thomas Allen, Texas A&M University

Varun Anand, University of Pennsylvania

Christian Bale, College of William and Mary

Nate Balk, Yale University

Shereka Banton, Georgia Institute of Technology

Alexander Beer, Northwestern University

Andrew Bellis, Gettysburg College

Claire Bieber, United States Air Force Academy

Mitchell Boynton, Vanderbilt University

Brandon Bub, Southern Methodist University

Leonel Caraciki, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro

Rejena Carmichael, Hofstra University

Silvia Carmona, Universidad de las Americas

Greg Corwin, Rollins College

Anna Dietrich, University of North Carolina- Chapel Hill

Fiona Druge, Smith College

Lauren Fishelman, University of Southern California

Robert Fisher, University of Tennesse- Chattanooga

Sam Flood, Colgate University

John Fogle, The Citadel

Olivia Ford, Howard University

Katherine Fredieu, United States Military Academy

Jesse Friedman, Tulane University

David Glickstein, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Benjamin Gloger, University of Michigan

Ernesto Guerrero, United States Air Force Academy

Angela Guo, Rice University

Mathew Hall, Middlebury College

Valarie Hansen, Princeton University

Aamir Hussain, Georgetown University

Caroline Jacobs, Duke University

Karlin Joh, United States Coast Guard Academy

Jordan Jones, Morehouse College

Jordan Kearns, Washington and Lee University

Steven Keithley, Georgetown University

Tara Knapp, Emory University

Autumn Lewis, University of Arkansas

Alexandra Lowe-Server, Vassar College

Jacob Lowy, Haverford University

Alexandra Macken, University of Buffalo

Spencer Madsen, University of Utah

William Moore, United States Military Academy 

Donald "Trey" Moore III, Angelo State University

Christian "Josh" Myers, James Madison University

Stephanie Myrick, Virginia Tech

Reagan Noppenberger, University of Cincinnati

Rachel O'Connor, Michigan State University

Clinton O'Grady, University of California-Los Angeles

Funlola Otukoya, Cornell University

Edson Perosa Jr, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro

Nicholas Phillips, United States Coast Guard Academy

Daniel Potenzieri, Long Island University-Post

Tyler Priebe, Hampden-Sydney College

Michael Pugliese, University of Virginia

Nicholas Pusateri, University of the South

Kimberly Quick, Wake Forest University

Alvaro Salas-Castro, Cornell University

Sam Shames, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Kohei Shoji, Waseda University

Joseph Singh, Dartmouth College

Charlotte Smith, University of Toronto

Shiori Takano, Kyoto University

J. Davis Thompson, Middle Tennessee State University

Kent Toland, Harvard University

Judith Trasancos, Escuela Diplomatica

Cory Trio, George Washington University

Hillary Webb, Denison University

Justin White, United States Naval Academy

Erica Willis, University of North Georgia

Cabell Willis, Virginia Military Institute

John Wilson, United States Naval Academy

Yael Wulfovich, Stanford University

Charles Yu, United States Miliary Academy


Staff Contact
For more information on the Presidential Fellows Program, please contact Jeff Shaffer, Program Director, via This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or at 202-872-9800.