Home Programs Presidential Fellows Program Information for 2012-2013 Fellows

Information for 2012-2013 Fellows

This year the Center welcomes 72 Fellows representing 66 colleges and universities from across the nation.  Their names, universities, and as the year progresses, research papers can be found below.  This year the International Presidential Fellows Program welcomes six students from international universities in Austria, Brazil, Canada, China and Japan to the 2012-2013 class of Presidential Fellows.

Important Documents for Fellows:


Welcome Packet for 2012 - 2013 Presidential Fellows

Fall 2012 Fellows Newsletter

Important Dates for Fellows:


International Fellows Pre-Conference October 29-31, 2012

Fall Fellows Conference - November 1-3, 2012

FIRST DRAFTs DUE- February 1, 2013

Spring Fellows Conference - March 21-23, 2013


The 2012-2013 Presidential Fellows Class:


Karim  Abouelnaga, Cornell University

Noriko Amanuma, Waseda University

Timothy Ambard, United States Air Force Academy

Philip Angelides, Colorado College

Jonathan Askonas, Georgetown University

Catherine Barnao, George Washington University

Peter Boal, Haverford University

Andy Dessel, Pennsylvania State University

Hannah Brookhart, Michigan State University

Aaron  Brown, North Georgia College and State University

Ernest  Brown, Emory University

Anthony Cardon, United States Naval Academy

Ryan Cho, Columbia University

Justin Chock, United States Naval Academy

Matthew Curliss, United States Military Academy

Jesse Dashefsky, Swarthmore College

Ryan Davenport, Texas A&M University

Andrea de Sa, Princeton University

John Dearborn, University of Connecticut

Vahid Dejwakh, College of William and Mary

Katelynn Donelson, The Catholic University of America

Samantha Farish, Middle Tennessee State University

Adrian Ferrari, Dartmouth College

James Fleischmann, University of Tennessee- Chattanooga

Sydni Franks, Denison University

Matthew Genova, Vanderbilt University

Tyler Glaze, United States Air Force Academy

Mackenzie Green, Smith College

Lore Hayek, University of Innsbruck

Lucas Hernandez, Rollins College

Scott Hiers, University of North Carolina- Chapel Hill

Leonard Horne II, Morehouse College

Gray Huffard, Colgate University

Miles Kellerman, University of Wisconsin- Madison

Patrick Kennedy, Stanford University

Chan "Peter" Kim, University of Southern California

Brent Lane, United States Coast Guard Academy

T. Austin Larrowe, Virginia Tech

Katelyn Lee, University of California- Los Angeles

Michael Lewis, Tulane University

Franklin McGuire Jr., The Citadel

Jonathan Messing, University of Pennsylvania

Rodrigo Morais Chaves, Getúlio Vargas Foundation

Seth Morris, University of the South

Samantha Moyer, Institute of World Politics

Mike Norton, University of Arkansas

Emily Oehlsen, Georgetown University

Alexander Ognibene, University of Toronto

Anthony Palmer, Gettysburg College

Sarah Pfander, Middlebury College

Donophan "Trey" Price, Hampden-Sydney College

Neeraj "Raj" Salhotra, Rice University

Thomas Sanford, Washington and Lee University

Stacia Sarwinski, United States Coast Guard Academy

Eva Schneider, Barnard College

Andrew Shindi, Harvard University

Katherine Smith, Hofstra University

Jason Spencer, Virginia Military Institute

Daniel Stefany, Wake Forest University

Eric Stormer, Gannon University

Brittany Taylor, Southern Methodist University

Matthew Thwaites, Yale University

Paul "Nathan" Tindall, United States Military Academy

Sean Toal, United States Military Academy

Daniel Tully, Northwestern University

Victoria Turecamo, Long Island University- Brooklyn

Jacob Tzegaegbe, Georgia Institute of Technology

Madelynne Wager, University of Michigan

Meicheng Wang, Nanjing University

Janelle Wichmann, University of Cincinnati

Victoria Wilmarth, Duke University

Mutsumi Yoshikawa, Ritsumeikan University/American University


Staff Contact
For more information on the Presidential Fellows Program, please contact Andy Steele, Program Director, via This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or at 202-872-9800.