Fellows News

Awards and Honors of the 2013-2014 Fellows

Trey Moore (Angelo State University) -- Trey Moore was featured in an article about his selection as a CSPC Presidential Fellow in the San Angelo Standard-Times on July 1, 2013. To read the article, click here.

Voices of the 2012-2013 Presidential Fellows

The Presidential Fellows Speak with Professor Jane Hall During the 2013 Spring Leadership Conference

Awards and Honors of the 2012-2013 Fellows

Andy Dessel (Penn State) – USA Today Student Leadership Award at Penn State. Dessel was also recognized on Penn State's official news site. To read the article, click here.

Jacob Tzegaegbe (Georgia Tech) – 2013 Marshall Scholar

Ryan Cho (Columbia University) – Army Reserve Officer Training Corps' Distinguished Military Graduate.

P.N. Tindall (United States Military Academy) – Fulbright National Finalist and a Truman National Finalist

Eva Schneider (Barnard College) – author of the blog "The Council Chronicle: Election Edition." A social action project through the Athena Leadership Center at Barnard, a program dedicated to empowering young female leaders and teaching leadership skills.

Austin Larrowe (Virginia Tech) – Austin was recognized on NBC's WSL10 station in Virginia for being the first Presidential Fellow from Virginia Tech. To watch the video, click here.

Mike Norton (University of Arkansas) – 2012 Truman Scholar

Karim Abouelnaga(Cornell University) – 2013 Echoing Green Fellow. To read more about Karim and the Echoing Green Fellowship program, click here.

Staff Contact

For more information on the Presidential Fellows Program, please contact Jeff Shaffer, Program Director, via This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or at 202-872-9800.