Home Newsroom General Center to Honor Dianne Feinstein and David Walker

Center to Honor Dianne Feinstein and David Walker

Publius_Feinstein_WalkerOn Thursday, March 26, 2009, the Center will host its 42nd Annual Awards Dinner. The Honorable Dianne Feinstein, United States Senator from California, will receive the Center's Publius Award for her role as a bridge-builder and peacemaker in the Senate since her election in 1992, and the Honorable David Walker, President of the Peter G. Peterson Foundation and former Comptroller General of the United States, will receive the Hamilton Award for his role as an advocate for promoting fiscal responsibility in government. Participants in the Center's Presidential Fellows Program will also be recognized.
Read the press release.

For more information, please contact Mary O'Connor, Director of Outreach, via This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it at 202-872-9800.